Process in brief:
Process in detail:
You can set the following options:
Automatically reset Virtual Desktop when session is terminated – All data saved in the virtual desktop is deleted when the desktop is closed. This includes any files downloaded from the internet. All file system and registry changes are also reversed. Users should save any files they want to keep in the 'Shared Space' folder.
Protect paused Virtual Desktop session with a PIN - If enabled, users will need to enter a 4 digit number to resume a paused virtual desktop session.
Duration of paused Virtual Desktop session... - Set an expiry time for a paused virtual desktop. Paused sessions are terminated when the time expires. This prevents the virtual desktop from being locked indefinitely by a user.
Request password when exiting Virtual Desktop - Users must enter a password to close the virtual desktop. This prevent users or guests from exiting the virtual desktop and accessing the host desktop, potentially exposing it to danger. Set the password in the fields provided
Show disclaimer upon Virtual Desktop startup – The disclaimer is a notification shown to endpoint users when the virtual desktop starts up. Users must click 'Accept' in order to proceed. You can populate the disclaimer text with your own company's text.
The new text is shown at startup as follows
Allow user to override Virtual Desktop settings -
When enabled, Endpoint Manager will not reverse local Virtual Desktop settings that are different to those in the endpoint's profile. Ordinarily, Endpoint Manager checks devices to see if the local settings match those in the device profile. It will re-implement the profile settings if it detects any deviation.
The setting gives you greater flexibility and control over individual endpoints. For example, you can now disable the exit password on a specific endpoint without having to create a whole new profile just to accomplish this one task.
Virtualization Exclusions for Removable Media
Exclude removable media such as USB sticks and external drives from virtualization. Doing so allows apps in the Virtual Desktop to write and make changes to specific media attached to the endpoint.
This provides another way to export data from the Virtual Desktop in addition to Shared Space.
Note. This option is configured in 'Configuration Templates' > 'Profiles' > select your profile > 'UI Settings'
Only show virtual desktop options to end-users. End-users can then access and launch the virtual desktop, but cannot change other CCS settings.
End-users cannot access any other area of CCS.
Users – Add users who you want to push straight into the virtual desktop at login. This makes the virtual environment the default operating system for the selected user.